matterstore.blogg.se

Peterson strobe tuner manual
Peterson strobe tuner manual








i bet that is sounding harsh when fretting the major 3rd interval between the two. Surprising that the B string is actually sharp by comparison to the G string. If you don't have a Peterson digital tuner with the digital preset offsets like Sweetened GTR, let me know and I can provide adjusted offsets so that you can get the same results using a standard analog strobe tuner. Use the Sweetened GTR setting and tune as I have indicated for each song. If you have no experience with intonating a guitar, I recommend that you take your guitar to a qualified guitar technician.Ģ. This is a simple fact that every qualified tech knows. All guitars must be intonated this way FIRST. Intonation is always done with the EQU setting which is the standard setting without any offset or deviation from standard pitches. Make sure your guitar is in good repair and properly intonated.

peterson strobe tuner manual

You are missing the point.I've stated it several times throughout this thread and I tend to re-state it to avoid confusion, but I will re-re-restate the criteria for following these tunings.ġ. I just don't see how anyone could ever know what his original intonation was, and therefore, I don't see how there can be any meaning in a simple end product tuning analysis. Awangotango wrote:is that b string being sharp, in reference to a final tuning? or when the guitar is intonated because doesn't it all depend on how the guitar is intonated? if it was intonated flat on the b and then sharp in the final tuning that is different than intonating it dead nuts and then final tuning it sharp.










Peterson strobe tuner manual